Famous Blogger

15 06 2007

Ummm…can I just tell you how excited I was to get TWO comments on my very first blog post ever yesterday? I felt like I should start researching when the next BlogHer was being held and book my plane tickets. I can see how addicting this is gonna’ be.

I’m looking forward to getting off work today because I have a brand new copy of Mario Party for my Wii waiting at home for me. My friend E got it for me for my birthday and I’m dying to rip open the plastic and start playing. (Is it wrong that I though of calling in sick today just so I could play with it?)

Sadness rains on my parade though as I can’t run right home at 4pm. I have to go get fitted for a corset for my wedding dress and run to Kinko’s to get the invitations cut. I honestly don’t think there will be an entire day from now until the wedding where I’m not (or at least where I shouldn’t be) doing wedding stuff. It’s daunting but it’s exciting that it’s coming up so fast.

If you don’t hear from me for a few days, the Mario gods may have brainwashed me.

Actions

Information

2 responses

15 06 2007
tinytall

Welcome to blogging!

Weddings are daunting, but as someone who’s seen, helped with, and helped cater hundreds, you will survive! Just remember that the important thing is that you get married. Everything else is less important.

15 06 2007
Karly

I’m actually a bit jealous. 2 comments already! It took me a month or more to even get ONE.

So, whens the wedding?

Leave a Reply

