Bachelorette Party

21 08 2007

This past weekend was my bachelorette party.  My best friend flew in from Virginia and she surprised me with a rented house in the desert.  This house was gorgeous!  5 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, a beautiful outdoor pool and hot tub.  My bathroom had a whirlpool tub in it and a bidet (but I was too scared to use it) and another one of the bedrooms had a sauna IN it.  We’re talking serious luxury people.

Friday night it was just my best friend and I and we went out to dinner and hung out in the pool.  On Saturday another 6 of my good girl friends showed up and we ordered pizza, hung out in the pool, played games, etc.  Saturday night we went to a tepenyaki style place for dinner and had the best chef ever!  He made a penis and balls out of the rice and egg, slapped the grill with his spatula and yelled “Who’s your daddy?”, and made several comments about “liking it wet.”  It was hilarious.

During dinner this little boy who couldn’t have been older than 3 years old came over with his Dad.  His Dad said that the little boy knew it was one of my last nights out and he wanted to know if he could have a kiss.  I kissed the kid on the head and then he looks up at me and says “I fell in the koi pond before dinner.”  Ummm…yeah…great.  Now I have koi pond all over my lips :p

After dinner we went to a dance club and boy did we drink and dance.  It was like freshman year in college all over again.  My future sister-in-law found some hot guy who could really dance and they were inseperable all night.  She even took off her long strand of pearls and put them around this guys neck as she danced and pulled him closer.  Haha, what a little whore my sister-to-be is!

Sunday, a few of us stayed behind and went up this mountain side on an aerial tram.  We traveled 11,000 feet high on a spinning tram.  The view was gorgeous at the top but a word of advice.  Spinning, 11,000 feet, and hangover don’t get well together.

The highlight of the weekend had to be when we were playing catchphrase (for those of you who don’t know this game, you teammate tries to get you to guess a word without saying it).  My future sister-in-law got the device, looks at the words, and is like “I have no idea who this is.”  She finally gets us to say “Leo” and she’s like “Yeah, now keep going.”  Of course the timer ran out and she turns to us and asks “Who’s Leo Pard?”  We all sat there dumbfounded for a moment and then said “Leopard?!”  Yeah, this girl, she done been schooled real good!”

Actions

Information

One response

21 08 2007
Karly

Is it wrong that I’m pissed I wasn’t invited? 😉 I love bachelorette parties and yours sounded great!

Leave a Reply

