Buttering Me Up

27 08 2007

So my co-workers last day was a week ago Friday (that’s why I haven’t been able to blog much, so busy!).  My boss is kind of freaked out because this girl seriously knew everything.  And she didn’t like to share her knowledge.  Nope, liked to keep it locked up tight in that noggin’ of hers and wouldn’t let it out.  Which was fine until she left but now we’re all scrambling to run the office.

In an attempt to butter me up my boss bought me an iphone.  I was so excited…until I actually used the damn thing.  I hate to say it but my iphone sucks.  I cam from a world of Treo and Treo is apparently far superior to Apple.  This phone has no task list, only a few ringtones, you can’t change the tone or volume for text messages, it can’t receive or send pictures message, the list could go on and on.

Of course, now I’m stuck between a rock and a hard place.  I’d love to go back to my wonderful Treo (which I have to keep anyway because my GPS is on it) but my boss would surely question where my iphone was.  He seemed so excited to give it to me and I can’t bring myself to tell him that it’s crap.  Ugh.  What to do?

Do you think I’m the only person on the planet complaining about having an iphone?  Probably.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

