Why Is It So Hard?

30 08 2007

I live in a building where I get a package slip on my door when the lobby has received a package for me. I’ve been waiting for a very important package for awhile now and looked up the tracking information yesterday for it. Turns out that it was delivered to my lobby and signed for 9 days ago…and I never got a package slip.

I took the delivery confirmation print out to my lobby yesterday but they couldn’t find the package. It’s listed in their book of received packages and I never signed for it (we must sign for it when we pick it up) but alas, they can not find it. The manager is going to call me by noon today to let me know what’s going on.

This is a personalized present that I need two weeks from now and I don’t have time to reorder it and still have it engraved. If they don’t find this package they are going to learn what the wrath of a bridezilla can be like.

I find myself often wondering how simple tasks can be so hard for some people. Where could this package have gone to? It didn’t get up and walk out on its own. It’s the same feeling I get when I go to my favorite drive thru, explain my very simple order 3 times over the intercom, check with the person when I pay that they understood the order, get home, and have some random ass food in my bag.

I mean really?! Are these jobs THAT hard? Chris says that he’s amazed that I can deal with stupid people all the time and then still be surprised when they do stupid things. I’ve tried explaining to him that I don’t understand how someone can be so stupid and yet still rember to breath, eat, sleep…survive at all. I mean, you would think that natural selection would weed out these idiots.

Can you tell I’m having a bad day? Yeah. That package guy better hope he finds that package.

Update: They didn’t find the package.  The company I ordered from was very kind and are going to rush a second order for it.  The building manager is an ass and wants me to file a police report (which I’ll do tonight) and then MAYBE, just MAYBE they’ll reimburse me.  Ugh.

Actions

Information

One response

1 09 2007
Karly

Ugh…I hate stupid people. Hope you get your gift on time!

Leave a Reply

