I’m back and it was great!

8 10 2007

Yeah, what more can I say about my wedding/honeymoon. The wedding was amazing! The honeymoon was very hard to come back from. We had such a great time! I don’t want to bore you with the details so I’ll give you a quick picture. weddingpicrswl.jpg

But I WILL tell you one hilarious story:

My videographer was going around having everyone say something into the video for us. My Grandmother (who speaks mostly French and not much English) said “I wish for you many boner.” Ummm…yeah, thanks Grandma! (Boner in French is happiness I guess, she got confused.)

Then the camera got to my Dad. I guess he was confused about what he was supposed to say because instead of wishing us well, etc. he just introduced himself. “Robert, father of the bride.” Haha, as if we were compiling a list of who our guests were. Too funny.

I’m happy to be back (who am I kidding?! No I’m not!) and hope you’re happy to have me back.

Actions

Information

2 responses

8 10 2007
Karly

Well, I’m sure your grandma knows that boners bring happiness, so all is good. She meant what she said. 😉 Congrats! Sounds like you guys had a great time!

17 10 2007
Oh, The Joys

Congratulations!!

Leave a Reply

