Hot Mamas Know: Curls

3 12 2007

Okay, I may not be a “mama” but I’m still playing along.

(You can see other “Hot Mamas Know” beauty tricks here. 

I have very curly hair and I have tried everything under the sun to get it under control.  I have tried Aveda’s Be Curly which worked for awhile (no idea why it stopped working), Fructis curl booster, and every other drugstore or fancy schmancy curl boosting product out there.

I have finally found my curl savior:

La Looks Gel

This La Looks Curl Gel is the THE best!  It’s super cheap and you can find it at most drugstores.  It gives my curls great definition and doesn’t make it super crunchy.

Well, there you go.  That is my contribution to Hot Mamas Know.  Enjoy.

Actions

Information

2 responses

4 12 2007
bananas

Oh how I WISH I had curly hair!!

2 07 2008
Absolutely Bananas: Seattle stay-at-home mom blog » Blog Archive » Hot Mamas Know: Party Glam Edition!!

[…] 1. An easy updo (Absolutely Bananas) 2. Golden Glow 3. Curl Taming […]

Leave a Reply

