I Love Al Gore

11 02 2008

Yep, that’s right.  I love Al in that special way…that way that involves lots of frantic waving and jumping up and down, and wanting to make him happy.  And THAT my friends is why I’m writing a “green” post today.  Well, that and the fact that Sarcastic Mom has a great post about being Green up today, check it out.

Last Spring Chris and I invested in some re-usable grocery bags and I love them.  They were cheap, only like $1 or so and they make me feel proud evertime I use them.  My local supermarkets even give me a nickel for everyone I bring to the store with me.  *Thinking about how I can make some serious money off of this*  There’s really not a whole lot to say about why you should buy reusable grocery bags because I think it’s pretty obvious but can I suggest something?  When you do purchase these bags, purchase nondescript ones.  The people in Ralph’s give me the evil eye everytime I walk in with my Vons bags.

Chris and I have realized recently that we’ve been doing a lot of green things and then saying something like “I did it for Al!” or “Al would be proud!”  We know that what we’re doing is benefitting the Earth but for some reason it’s easier when we feel like we’re making him proud of us.  So, Al, good job!  You made your point to us and we’re trying.

Actions

Information

2 responses

11 02 2008
Sarcastic Mom

After all, he invented the internet, right? So we should do all this to thank him for our blogs… teehee.

I’m in the process of picking out some reusable bags right now, that non-descript tip is probably a good idea!

Thanks for posting! 🙂

15 02 2008
Laura B.

I recently bought some Envirosax bags to use at the grocery. I think I may have to buy another set cause I love them so much!!

Leave a Reply

