New Hair

19 03 2008

Why is it that no matter what happens I am  never in love with a new hair cut/color that I get?  Is it that I will never be satisfied?  Is it that my plain brown, cut the same length hair is really best?  Went and got my hair cut and colored last night and Chris says he loves it but I’m not sure if that’s true.  I woke up this morning hating it.  The stylist really loved how it came out so maybe it’s not as bad as I’m thinking it is?  Give me your opinions, honest ones please.

These were taken this morning and I’m so not a morning person so excuse the grumpy face.  The highlights were supposed to be lavender but the blond took to my hair to quickly so we had to deal with whatever coppery color the lavender ended up as.

Do you guys find that it takes you a while to get used to new hair?

Actions

Information

2 responses

19 03 2008
Jenni

I think it’s cute. It’s definitely a spring/summery hairstyle.

Of course, I haven’t had my hair professionally cut since I was in the 8th grade, so don’t ask me!

20 03 2008
Laura B.

Oh! I like it!

Do you think if you tried maybe a side diagonal part it would give you a cool, different look that might surprise you?

I have finally gotten a stylist that can pretty much do no wrong in my book. We finally have the right colors with the right technique to get the results I like.

– L.

Leave a Reply

