What Is It With People?

25 06 2008

What is wrong with people? Why is it that some people throw all their normal behaviors out the window when they log onto a chat site?

I’ve been a contributing member of a certain forum for almost 3 years. I’ve helped countless people and visa versa through this forum. There have always been bullies on this site but today they took it too far. They attacked my business (that I own and work on part-time) and even made up a fake forum personality to say that my business is bunk and that I don’t do good work.

This is just wrong. They’re costing me potential customers! I don’t understand why they are doing this. This particular group of people has always picked on some of the nicer forum peeps and from what I can tell there is really no reason for it other than to be internet bullies.

I’m appalled that there are 20 and 30 and 40 year olds in the world that still bully other people. I thought kids left that back in 7th grade but at this point I know more mature 7th graders than these adults.

I’m fuming that this is starting to affect my professional life and of course I will no longer frequent this forum, I’m just afraid that while I’m not around they will continue to tell untruths about my company.

Have any of you had a similar experience? What did you do?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

