Groups Are Gross!

17 10 2008

Okay…so maybe the title is a little overboard but I have a really hard time with big group outings.  I don’t get it.  I’m an outgoing person.  I’m always starting up converstations with new people.  But tell me that we’re going out in a big group and I shrivel up.

Tomorrow night we’re going out to eat Indian food with a group of about 14.  I know all of these 14 people.  I like most of them.  I just don’t like having to deal with them all at once.  I feel like group outing never work out quite right.  People are late, it’s hard getting a table, it’s hard splitting the bill… it’s just never simple.

I would like to get over this feeling and be able to enjoy and maybe even look forward to, going out with all of my friends but I don’t know how to.  As a person who plans every little detail of things (in my life and work) I have a hard time just going with the flow.  How do you do it?  Or are you just as afraid of big groups as I am?

Actions

Information

2 responses

17 10 2008
Suzanne

I get this…really I do. I feel the same way…it’s always a strain..

I am visiting from the SSS and loved my visit to your blog today. the post about the stripper pole class was cute. I would not have the courage to even walk into the class much less participate.

Have a great weekend….

21 10 2008
Travel Girl

I agree with you. I don’t like big groups either even if I like everyone I’m with.

Visiting from SSS and ejoyed my visit.

Leave a Reply

