Protruding Pimples

22 10 2008

Am I 26?  ‘Cause I really thought I was.  But apperently the univese thinks that it’s more fun to pretend that I’m 13.  At least, that’s what this three huge pimples on my face are declaring.  Yes three.  One. Two. Three.

I didn’t have pimples when I was a teenager so I don’t know why I’ve got a face full of ’em now.  It’s amazing how quickly my self-confidence dribbles away in the morning when I look in the mirror only to see a pizza face staring back at me.

I feel like people are all staring.  I work with college students and I feel like they’re laughing at me.  I know they’re not but it still feels like it.  I’m totally paranoid that they’re going to pop or bleed or put goo all over my face when I’m not paying attention and I’ll walk around like even more of a freak all day.

I know that if I really thought about it there are much worse fates and I’m actually pretty lucky but right now it just doesn’t feel like it.  I’m having an ugly week.  It’s like a bad hair day but on your face.

Actions

Information

One response

22 10 2008
Megryansmom

It’s worse at 46
Hi it’s the welcome wagon again, just to keep things interesting, I’ll be randomly revisitng ALL the blogs in SSS. You can call it butt kissing too, just in case you have me as your partner, I want to make sure I’ve made a good impression.

Leave a Reply

